On the Grid

With the aid of a detailed Wichita citymap I found my first grid corrections today. I found them just outside Wichita near a small suburb called Kechi. The one in the photos is on 77 North and has a small deviation so I might be able to catch it in an aerial shot with my kite. Going further to the East the deviations are getting larger after each mile.
It’s not my first time to be overwhelmed by the scale of this land.

Clockwise starting top-left: looking South, West, North and East.

SONY DSC

Woodlawn / 77 North

Geef een reactie

